New Constant Deviants Album “Omerta” (Stream) – reviewed by Sagi Hip Hop (France)


Constant Deviants released their new album “Omerta” today, Tuesday June 28th.

A concept album drawing its theme principally from M.I. & Dj Cutt’s Italian and Russian heritage, it’s a series of sonic screenplays with familiar names, times, events and cultural reference points set in the mafiosa underworld through the decades.

Adopting the roles of Lucky Luciano and Lansky, the duo use the traditional hip hop art of storytelling by using the subject matter metaphorically to convey parallel meaning, and to quote M.I. directly “address the lifestyle more intelligently, given it’s been done to death in a cliched way so many times before whether in film or by other artists.”

A new 4 star review has been published today by French online SagiHipHop – aka “Les Chroniques de Sagittarius”. Read it in full HERE


The album can be bought now in digital mp3 format direct from the Six2Six Records Bandcamp and is also being distributed worldwide on vinyl – check local specialist stores for availability.

Check out the official stream of the album launched today. This is in the lossless audio format, so it’s blastin out all guns blazin’…..

TRACKLIST (all production by DJ Cutt)

2 – Newspaper Man
3 – Bada Bing
4 – So Underrated
5 – Plata O Plomo
6 – I-95
7 – Make My Bones
8 – Sparks Steakhouse
9 – Delorean
10 – Fuklinski
11 – Reign Storms
12 – Untitled
13 – We Up Tho

The group are in NYC and will be appearing as guests on various radio stations every night this week. Keep up to date with their news on twitter @Cnstnt_Dvnts @Six2SixShift @IncredibleCutts and over on their Facebook Page

All media, press and radio station DJ enquiries regarding Constant Deviants can be sent to us at UrbanElite PR, all our contact information is HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr

Leave a Reply