Copywrite album releases today – new review in The Hip Hop Village

Its been an epic journey, but the day has finally arrived

After the initial concept of the album was born during the first couple of months of 2011, and after a very long & winding road in the months which followed, Copywrite’s new album “God Save The King (Proper English Version)” releases today on Man Bites Dog Records

A Stateside version called simply “God Save The King” was released with an entirely different tracklisting in the States in February 2012, however this version took the longest to complete given the massive array of international talent from the UK, United States and Canada who also feature.

Needless to say, the UK media have taken a huge interest in the release over the past few months, with nearly 30 separate magazines either reviewing or publishing interviews (with more to come), djs & online platforms from both sides of the Atlantic jumping all over the various single releases and videos, with further UK satellite tv station support.

Latest to give props to the album is The Hip Hop Village, the people behind which also run 16 Bars Magazine

Read the full review HERE

Also look out for a new video “Ghost in the Machine” featuring London’s Context coming very soon

Copywrite himself is also busy putting together the new Megahertz album, and plans are underway for a European tour taking place early 2013

The album is available on iTunes internationally, and people can check in at or for more information

You can keep up to date with Copywrite on twitter @Copywrite or with The Hip Hop Village @HipHop_Village

The full tracklisting of the album is below

UrbanElite Promotions

T : @urbanelitepr

COPYWRITE “GOD SAVE THE KING (Proper English Version)”


Year of The Gun ft Killah Priest, Inspectah Deck & Bigz Flygerian prod by Bronze Nazareth
Crooked Coppers ft Crooked I & Iron Braydz prod by Surock
Love from Sarah (PSA) ft DJ Sarah Love
Troop Jackets ft Sean Price & SAS prod by Kount Fif
Ghost in the Machine ft Context prod by Jason Rose
Overdose ft Royce da 5 9 & Genesis Elijah prod Curtiss King
J.O.Y. ft Torae & Jason Rose prod Jason Rose
Got Myself ft Gillie The Kid & Sinista Daniro prod by Jason Rose
More Sorrow ft Illogic & Don Jaga prod by Stu Bangas
Yo! MTV Raps! (Money for Nothin’) ft Jason Rose prod by Jason Rose
Golden State (of Mind) ft Casual, Evidence, & Roc Marciano prod by Vanderslice
Opium Prodigies ft Illogic prod by Marco Polo
Arachnaphobia ft Killah Priest, Lord Basis & Melanin 9 prod by Jaguar Skills
Starter Hats ft Sonny Seeza (Onyx) & Akala prod by Kount Fif
G$K ft Dru Blu & Jason Rose prod by Stu Bangas
Still Pickin ft Sean Price, Mystro & Dom prod by Kount Fif
A Talk with Jesus prod by Poetiq Beetz

For any more media requests regarding this release, please contact us HERE

Leave a Reply