Detroit MC Kid Vishis has had a busy time recently, speaking with various members of the international media & press in the lead up to the release of his debut album “Timing is Everything” on 22nd July 2014.

Two of these have just been published recently, the first of which is with British online multi genre magazine AAA Music.

In this interview, part of their AAA Approved series, they ask him about what first inspired him to first pick up the mic and his releases and tours to date. They also talk about artists he’s feeling now, what unique qualities he brings to the game and his aspirations for the future.

Read what he had to say HERE

In the second interview, he jumped on Skype with Canada’s The Underground Vault.

They discuss various aspects of his new album “Timing is Everything” and break it down as to the real meaning behind the track “Look at all my $hit”, they address the inevitable comparisons to his older brother Royce da 5 9 and how he is forging his own way ahead, he reveals plans to release a new mixtape and sophomore album in the near future and also gives his thoughts on the recent Dizaster / Math Hoffa battle

Whether you’re new to the name or have taken a close interest in Kid Vishis’ career to date, this video is a “must watch”

The album, which includes production by Mr Porter (Shady Records), Nemisis, Chase Moore (Hippie Sabotage) and Canada’s Nick Zervos can be pre-ordered from Seven 13 Entertainment at www.seven13ent.com

Kid Vishis will be in New York from 9th July – 13th July to take in the Total Slaughter event at the Hammerstein Ballroom on the 12th July and will also be meeting various members of the press. Keep up to date with him while he’s there and for further updates on the new releases on twitter @KidVishis

Any members of international press & media who would like to meet Kid Vishis in NYC, or who would like conduct general interviews and receive a promotional copy of the album for review can send their request to UrbanElite PR HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr


Multi genre British online music magazine AAA Music spoke to north London hip hop emcee and producer recently ahead of the release of his new EP “Verbal sWARdz” on 14th April

The newest member of Triple Darkness, also a member of hip hop collective The FuFu Gang, spoke on his early days and his inspirations to be involved in music, his previous releases, live shows, his thoughts on the physical releases compared to digital downloads, what uniquely identifies himself as an artist and his plans for the future

Read the full article HERE

The 10 track EP is largely self produced, but also features some heavyweight lyricists from the UK and United States. here is the full tracklisting :

1 – Intro
2 – Scorpion Sting ft Kyza (produced by Iron Braydz)
3 – Crowbar Head Topper with Solar Black & Ray Vendetta (produced by Ringz of Saturn)
4 – Millennium ft Prince Po (produced by Daniel Taylor)
5 – Dredd (produced by Iron Braydz)
6 – Rambo ft Kyza & Skriblah (produced by Iron Braydz)
7 – Firey Red ft Sean Price (produced by Iron Braydz)
8 – Dobermans ft Phat Kat & DJ Shortee Blitz (produced by Agor)
9 – Rambo Relapse ft Kyza, Skriblah, Black Cripton & Solar Black (produced by Iron Braydz)
10 – Verbal sWARdz ft Cyrus Malachi (produced by Iron Braydz)

Check the audio stream of the track Firey Red featuring Sean Price originally launched 2 years ago

The first in what is planned to be a series of releases over the next year, this looks like being a busy 12 months for one of the UK’s most talented rappers, not least with a role in a new upcoming independent film shot by award winning director Simon Baker

Keep up to date with Iron Braydz on twitter @Braydz and the publication at @AAAMusic_UK

There has been widespread interest in the release from international media to date, and any other members of the press who would like promotional copies of the EP to review, or requests to interview Iron Braydz can be sent to UrbanElite PR HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr


British online magazine AAA Music (Access All Areas), is a multi genre platform covering festivals, events, artist releases and interviews and news.

They are the latest to run the rule over the debut solo album by London rapper & producer Apex Zero, “Reality Provoking Liberation” which releases on 28th October. The opening of the review reiterates the point which many have picked up on and has earned praise for the approach :

On the album Apex Zero raps throughout with subject matter about social and political themes…& raps with an aggression and purpose, delivering his rhymes with a unique distinctive flow

Summarizing, “it is clear that Apex Zero is one of the most impressive rising artists in UK hip hop; this debut offering which is a solid piece of work from the first track to the last track” the full review can be read HERE

Look out for more coverage on this release in the weeks ahead and listen out for him live on Itch FM on Saturday 26th October from 8.30pm, and on Bang FM on Tuesday 29th October from 10pm.

He has also just confirmed his album launch party upstairs at The Vibe Bar, 91 Brick Lane, London E1 6QL on Saturday 7th December. The event starts at 8pm, finished at 1am, £5 on the door and will also see performances by Caxton Press, Iron Braydz and Itch FM’s DJ A.Gee. Nearest tube station is Aldgate East and you can see more about the venue at www.vibe-bar.co.uk

Check out his recently launched singles “Spray The Roof” featuring OMeza Omniscient and Invincible Armour and “A Meeting of the Continents” featuring Hasan Salaam and Iron Braydz

You can keep up to date with Apex on twitter @ApexZero00 and check in with the magazine @AAAMusic_UK

Any further press or media inquiries about this release, requests for interviews or copies of the album, can be sent to UrbanElite PR HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr