Recently, west coast hip hop group Horseshoe Gang linked up with the editor of Hip Hop Breath, Paris based DJ Lady Su, who also releases various mixtape series and has a radio show broadcasting in France.

The magazine is published free online and also distributed in physical format. As you can see, the group adorn the front cover, and other featured artists in the new edition are Tayyib Ali, Pearl Gates, Base Aura, Rhyme Scheme and Darrin McLaren.

The online version is published on ISSUU, so click on the link HERE and flip through to page 26 to read the interview in full


It’s just over a week since the Long Beach crew released their fourth studio album “Anti-Trap Music” and the extent of the group’s extensive international fanbase was in full effect, with Amazon’s initial CD stock selling out in the first hour, and a Top 50 position secured on iTunes charts in 15 different countries.

It can be purchased on Amazon HERE and iTunes HERE

The label Seven 13 Music & Ent has secured usage of one of the tracks for a new tv series (details to follow), and a new single will be released next week.


They also jumped on the phone recently with another French DJ in the past couple weeks. J Hart, currently based in London but with further affiliations to NYC, will broadcast his interview with the group tonight, Tuesday May 10th, on the well renowned London station Itch FM

Tune in live online from 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12 noon PST HERE

Keep up to date with Horseshoe Gang on Twitter @HorseshoeGang and on their Facebook page “HorseshoeGangCOB

All media, press and radio dj enquiries regarding Horseshoe Gang, including requests for interviews, can be sent to us at UrbanElite PR, contact details are HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr


West coast hip hop group Horseshoe Gang release their fourth official studio album “Anti-Trap Music” on Friday April 29th 2016. Available to buy on iTunes HERE and CD’s from the label HERE

As expected from the younger brothers of KXNG Crooked, it’s a showcase of superior rhymes and wordplay throughout addressing a diverse range of subjects. Targets in the sights of these lyrical marksmen are poverty and aspirations, police brutality and the Black Lives Matter movement, and the pain incurred by the loss of those closest. They also provide a tribute to the legends of hip hop while pulling no punches with their take on the state of rap music today.

Their technical prowess combined with intelligent approach has gained much media attention, and seen them feature in a host of local, national and international publications in the past few months.

Production credits include Grammy Award winners Pitchshifters, KXNG Crooked and COB affiliates Jonathan Elkaer, DJ E.D.D.E.H. and Tabu


1 – Intro ft KXNG Crooked (produced by Jonathan Elkaer & DJ E.D.D.E.H.)
2 – I Want (produced by Pitchshifters)
3 – Poverty Slogans (produced by Jonathan Elkaer & DJ E.D.D.E.H.)
4 – Stress Relief (produced by Pitchshifters)
5 – Shoe-icide Squad (produced by Tabu)
6 – Poor Swagg (produced by Pitchshifters
7 – Interlude
8 – Out of Touch (produced by Komplex)
9 – Who’s The Best Rapper (produced by KXNG Crooked)
10 – Broke Ass Nigga (produced by Aktive)
11 – Falling (produced by Serious Beats)
12 – Crooked I Robot (produced by Jonathan Elkaer)


Their official album release party takes place on Monday May 2nd at the G/S Bar, 5630 W Manchester Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90045. 8pm – 2am PST

They will be performing live with their DJ Sauce the Boss and KXNG Crooked. Entry is free although those wishing to attend must be aged 21 and over.

Keep up to date with Horseshoe Gang on TWITTER & FACEBOOK

All media, press and radio station inquiries regarding Horseshoe Gang, their album and their release party can be sent to us at UrbanElite PR, contact details HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr


Latest interview feature on west coast rappers Horseshoe Gang, this time in US online publication The ReUp Spot.

Here they explain the tie up with the label Seven 13 Music & Entertainment through their previous work with Royce da 5′ 9″, Kid Vishis, KXNG Crooked and early involvement with the phenomenan that became Slaughterhouse.

They discuss their new album “Anti-Trap Music”, the concepts behind it and the recording process involved, and then give further insight into their well documented rap battle last year with Funk Volume and Hopsin’s subsequent break away.


The group recorded “Half a Meal” in response to Hopsin’s $500,000 open battle challenge announced on Sway in the Morning, and sat down with DJ Vlad to talk more about it in late summer last year.

Last week, they released the third single from the album. “Shoe-icide Squad” is their statement on the #BlackLivesMatter issue and was produced by Tabu (Kendrick Lamar, Aftermath)

Their singles “Shoe-icide Sqaud”, “Crooked I Robot” and “Poverty Slogans” are available to buy from iTunes where the album itself can now be pre-ordered HERE

CD versions of the album including signed copies with further merchandise can be pre-ordered directly from the label HERE, with delivery guaranteed a week before the official release date of April 29th.

Look out for more news and interviews with the group over the weeks ahead, and connect with them on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

All media, press and radio station DJ enquiries regarding Horseshoe Gang, including requests for a promotional copy of the album to review or to interview the group, can be sent to us at UrbanElite PR, contact details HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr


West coast crew Horseshoe Gang are back with a new single, the third taken from their album “Anti-Trap Music” which releases on April 29th on Seven 13 Music & Entertainment.

In “Shoe-icide Squad” these lyrical marksmen use rhymes like bullets to address the increased number of young black men killed at the hands of the police. The evident rage in the delivery is understandable where black lives matter, and the neck breaking beat provided by Tabu (Kedrick Lamar, Aftermath) is the perfect backdrop with its classic G-Funk flavour.


The album can now be pre-ordered in two formats. CD versions including signed copies with further merchandise are available HERE

It can also be pre-ordered from iTunes where the singles Poverty Slogans, Crooked I Robot and Shoe-icide Squad are available to buy now. Go direct to the store HERE


“Anti-Trap Music” was afforded a 4 star review rating in the current issue (1026) of the renowned British publication Blues & Soul Magazine which is in selected stores throughout the UK. The magazine is also available to buy online via the official WEBSITE

Look out for more international media coverage in the weeks ahead, and meantime keep up to date with Horseshoe Gang on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

All media and press inquiries regarding Horseshoe Gang, including DJ requests for a full quality mp3 of “Shoe-icide Squad”, can be sent to us at UrbanElite PR. Our contact details are HERE

UrbanElite PR
T : @urbanelitepr